OLD CATTON NEWSLETTER



Tel: 01603 426973 www.oldcatton.norfolk.sch.uk e-mail: <u>office@oldcatton.norfolk.sch.uk</u> Executive Headteacher: Mrs. A. D. Best-White MA Head of School Mrs. K. Connelly



Issue 13 Friday 18th December 2020

Dear Parents

Welcome to our final newsletter of the term! This week's newsletter is all about celebrating the achievements of the pupils in school. As we couldn't invite you to attend an end of term celebration assembly, we have instead included all the names of pupils who have achieved an award so that we can celebrate them together here.

I want to say a huge WELL DONE to all our pupils for this term. Whether they have achieved a certificate or not, they have all been brilliant. It has been a term like no other. It has been full of challenges and new routines that we have all had to get used to. It's not been easy and we know that the world feels unsteady at the moment. This can make us all feel vulnerable and make relationships strained. We need to continue to work together to face difficult times and support each other to be the best that we can. Celebrating our own successes and the achievements of others is a lovely way to conclude the Autumn Term.

Thank you to everyone who has sent in a kind message to staff. Your words really mean a great deal to us all. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Old Catton for their hard work, dedication and commitment to school and all the pupils. This term hasn't been easy and I could not wish to work with a better group of people. They all deserve a well-earned break with their families.

I would like to wish you all a very merry Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year. I hope that we can all look forward to a more settled year next year. Best wishes from all the staff at OCJS.

Head Teacher Awards for the Autumn Term 2020

Year 3 Tianna Snorton-Robinson Harry Tunneycliff Chloe McCartney Harry Read

Year 4 Dexter Walton Jamie-Lee Goddard McClure Beth Moore Mia Williams

Year 5 Josiah Brick Joshua Tidd Keira Sadd Isabella McDonald

Year 6 Harry Maclean Gabrielle Henderson Miley Banham Emilio Williams Zofia Kurek

Kayden Snorton-Robinson

BUG Awards

Year 3 Bronze

Emilia Bentley Tianna Snorton-Robinson Iris Richardson Alfie Worthington **Emilia Payton** Lilv Nicholson-Tait **Gabrielle Wilkinson** Sophie-Ella Tanner **Arijus Benetas** Jake Leynes **Riley Lin Chloe McCartney Emily Moore** Harry Read Erin Sheehy Julian Spychalski **Ronnie Goddard-McClure** Abigail Bor-Szlopovszky **Daisy Rushton**

Year 4 Bronze

Sama Al-Khanag **Olivia Cameron** Jacob Carrington-Smith **Poppy Clements Charlotte Day** Jack Everett Isla Gent Sabina Gherciu Johnson Howard Roman Holt Alani Lawrence James Mclean **Beth Moore** Lottie Oliver **Mia Williams** Sahand Zydin **Millie-Rose Bennett** Fletcher Burnell **Delilah Daynes Cameron Feetham Amelia French** Willow Gent Jamie Goddard-McClure Harriet Jackson Kira-Milan Johnson-Downer **Oscar Oliver Ella-May Pleasance** Dexter Walton Miri Wiltshire



Zuzanna Zdan

Year 5 Bronze

Ellie Alderdice Lola Body **Mollie Bowen Benjamin Clarke** Hayden Cornish **Chloe Chapman** George Dickerson Alicja Drozdzik Hannah Gapinska Jakob Grzyb **Dexter Hodgkinson** Isabella McDonald Samuel O'Malley William Ramsay **Erik Ristache Ottilie Roelofs-Storie** Mollie Stone **Brooklyn Webster** Casey Webster Finn Dann **Kiera Sadd** Ffion Andrews Elise Brant Layla Bury **Finley Cardis** Bene Coates Zoe Frimpong Phoebe Fuller Lola Gilman **Oliver McKail** Cody Lee **Regan Rowell** Joshua Tidd **Nicole Warner** Rudi Webster Summer Webster **Florrie Whales**

Year 6 Bronze

Penny Bunter Ben Foley **Dylan Howard-Sirdar** Harry Maclean Summer Palmer **Catharine Burke Aimee Buttery** Abigail Castelino Zofia Kurek Sophie Lee Logan Thulborne **Kieran Vaughan-Williams Emilio Williams** Idy Akpan Sophia Andres **Miley Banham Gabriel Henderson Oscar Jackson** Kayden Snorton-Robinson **Rufus Teeuw Jack-Bailey Ward** Paige Wright **Catherine Baker** Jack Dennehy Harry Miller

The following children were put into the Golden Book for amazing work that has astonished, astounded and amazed their teachers. Huge congratulations to the following children:

Week Beginning 14.12.2020

Harry Miller Ottilie Roelofs-Storie Jacob Davey Lola Body Finley Cardis Zoe Frimpong Hanna Gapinska Samuel O'Malley Erik Ristache Joshua Tidd Summer Webster



Attendance Cup

4N won the attendance cup for their attendance this week with an attendance of **99.62%** - Well done!

House Point totals for Autumn Term 2020

1st Place – Hawks 2nd Place – Falcons 3rd Place – Kestrels 4th Place – Eagles

Congratulations to this term's winners - Hawks!

Please click on the link below to watch our Makaton Christmas Carols! Thank you so much to Miss Strange for organising and editing our video.

https://sway.office.com/4hOvgKf7HoU8nRaj?ref=Link



Golden Book!

The Nebula Partnership